Coll of Biomed Engrg & Tech
   NIBE Homepage
   The College
   College Faculties
   The Council
   Career Devt Course
   College Examination
   BMET Training / BME Online Courses
   Professional Certification
   Short Courses
   Cont Professional Devt
   Contact Us


Latest News

# Virtual 2020 Career Development Course holds, August 30 - September 05.

# BME Online Courses commenced March 04, 2019 and runs 3X per year.

# 20th AGM / International Conference on Biomedical Engineering (ICBME 2021) holds in Owerri, Nigeria, October, 19-23, 2021.

# World Congress on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering (WC 2021) will hold in Marina Bay Sands, Singapore, May 30 - June 04, 2021.

# 2020 Zonal Seminars of the NABET to be announced shortly.

# Updated List of Fellows of the College of Biomedical Engineering and Technology now available.

# Read the latest edition of news@nibe .

# Current membership directory of the Biomedical Engineering and Technology Professionals in Nigeria under compilation.

# Click here to view the epoch-making procession of the first set of Fellows of the College of Biomedical Engineering and Technology.

Related Sites
Association of Biomedical Engineers and Technologists of Nigeria.

African Journal of Medical Physics, Biomedical Engineering and Sciences.

Nigerian Journal of Biomedical Engineering.

International Federation for Medical and Biological Engineering.

International Union of Physical Engineering and Sciences in Medicine.


       The Council

The College of Biomedical Engineering and Technology is governed by the Council, composed of the Fellows of College.

The Council for the period 2019 - 2022 is composed of the following:

Engr. Dr K.I. Nkuma-Udah, PhD, FCBET

Vice Chairman
Dr V.A. Akpan, PhD, FCBET

Registrar and Secretary
Engr K.O. Ejeta, FCBET

Zonal Representatives
* Engr A. Agori, FCBET (North)
* Mr C. U. Okorocha, FCBET (South East)
* Mr W. Debekeme, FCBET, (South South)
* Rev O. Bamise, FCBET (South West)

Immediate Past Chairman
Dr G.I.N. Ndubuka, PhD, FCBET

Faculty Chairmen
* Mrs O. Oluyide, FCBET (Biological Engineering & Technology/Bioengineering/Biotechnology)
* Mr L. Idaye, FCBET (Medical Engineering & Technology)
* Engr. O. Oyeniran, FCBET (Clinical Engineering & Technology)
* Dr J. Ekezie, FCBET (Rehabilitation Engineering & Orthopaedic Technology)
* Prof C.C. Nzotta, FCBET (Biomedical Physics & Allied Sciences)

Board Chairmen
* Mr C.U. Okorocha, FCBET (Professional Development Board)
* Ms A. Banigo (Examinationa & Certification Board)

Ex-Officio Members
* Engr Prince M.O. Mbah, FCBET (President, NABET)
* Engr A. Agori, FCBET (Vice President, NABET)
* Mr W. Debekeme, FCBET (Secretary, NABET)
* Dr B. Ojo (Provost, Ekiti State Coll of Health Tech. - Honorary Member)




© ABC Info-Med Technology 2015 - 2020